If you’ve ever turned in an assignment that your whole grade hinged on, you know how writers feel when they send in a query letter. Sending off your manuscript or part of your story to a publisher is like turning in a huge term paper at the end of the semester not knowing whether you’ll get an A or F. You know it’s going to take time to grade, but it’s hard to wait for the reply from your teacher or in this case the publisher. I hope I get an A.

I actually have two stories submitted and now the waiting begins. The first story, Dot and Scribble Fall into Adventure, is written for 7-8 year olds. I’m excited about this story and hope to make it into a series of books with the same characters. Here’s a taste of book in picture form. Picture 2 - up a tree

The other story, Sucked into Cyberspace, is written for middle grade children. With some luck, this story will be made into a trilogy.

I’ve sent in the manuscripts, done my best at presenting myself as a writer, and now the waiting begins. Writers have to be patient. I think that’s why I have so many projects going.