the boxWhat a week!

My book arrived and now the work begins.

Here’s a picture of the actual book and me opening up the box.

I’ve been making calls, sending emails, and promoting Stink Bomb a lot since then. I’ve had a lot of success with educators I know. I’ve even lined up an assembly, which means I will have to order more books. My goal is to do one thing every day to promote my book. Here is an idea for today. Remember, attitude is everything.

Cultivate a positive attitude about book promotion

Think of book promotion as storytelling. The story you are telling is why you wrote your book, how it can help others, and how the world will benefit from your book.

If you can develop a positive attitude about book promotion, people will pick up on it, and tune in immediately. Some writers resent the chore of marketing. Their attitude seems to be, “I’m a writer. Marketing is the publisher’s job. Promoting my own book shouldn’t be my responsibility.”

And then, another surprise came in the mail–a poster. I can’t wait to display it at a book signing or assembly.

My son said, “It’s so big!”

sb poster me