Stink BombI just talked to my publisher, and it’s official, they are printing Stink Bomb as I write this. Crazy! My book is no longer a manuscript–I’m published.

I’ve waited so long for this moment and now that it’s here I’m wondering what do I do next.

Do I enjoy the moment? Should I stay busy on another book project? Should I plot a branding and marketing scheme? Yes. All of the above. Really, in a lot of ways, this is when the real work begins.

I have to stay active as a writer because that is what I love to do. Branding and advertising are crucial at this point too. I think most publishers expect authors to do book marketing these days. So, I need to stay active on my blog as well as tell all my friends where they can buy my book. At the same time, I should be able to give myself a pat on the back and say “Good job, you did it!”

So what do I do next? Help me out here. I’m fifteen days away from the release of Stink Bomb.