It’s film adaption Friday!

Yes! They finally made the movie. I’m so excited! I actually read Ender’s Game late in life only a couple of years ago. The book instantly captured my attention. Naturally, I had to get the other books and read them too. What a series!

The Ender’s Game novels are a series of science fiction books by Orson Scott Card. Ender’s Game started out as a short story, but was later expanded into the novel Ender’s Game. There is a whole story behind the first book that is very interesting. It currently consists of twelve novels, twelve short stories, and 47 comic issues. The first two novels in the series, Ender’s Game and Speaker for the Dead, each won both the Hugo and Nebula Awards, and were among the most influential science fiction novels of the 1980s.

The series is set in a future where mankind is facing annihilation and total destruction by an aggressive alien society known as “Buggers” or “Formics”. The central character, Andrew “Ender” Wiggin, is one of the child soldiers trained at Battle School and eventually Command School to be the future leaders of the protection of Earth.

  1. Ender’s Game
  2. Speaker for the Dead
  3. Xenocide
  4. Children of the Mind
  5. Ender’s Shadow
  6. Shadow of the Hegemon
  7. Shadow Puppets
  8. Shadow of the Giant
  9. “First Meetings” (short story)
  10. A War of Gifts: An Ender Story
  11. Ender in Exile