http://www.youtube.com/v/ZaATkGIFlxM&hl=en_US&fs=1?rel=0&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6&border=1

You have got to watch this video from Indigo Love of Reading Foundation.

Reading truly does inspire. The more I listen and read books, the more I want to write.

How do you get your inspiration to write?

Recently I joined a critique group. I must say that meeting with like minded writers

pushes me to excel at the craft of writing.

Having a group helps me with the deadline too.

The question that lingers in my mind is who am I writing for.

My audience is of course children. I have to keep this in mind when I meet with fellow writers.

Still, a critique group gives me that nudge to write more and better.

Another way to share your work is the open mic.

I have not done an open mic yet, but I intend to look for one more suited to children’s book.