The new topic this month came to me as

I took a walk with my wife this evening.

I had been thinking about a new blog topic

for the month and then Shazam!

Of course, books, writing, favorite books fits

perfectly into this site. I listen to books in my car.

Currently, I am listening to Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card.

Young Ender Wiggin goes to battle school to train.

In preparation for an anticipated third invasion,

an international fleet maintains a school to find and train future fleet commanders.

The world’s most talented children are taken at a very young age to a training center

known as the Battle School. There, teachers train them in the arts of war through increasingly

difficult games including ones undertaken in zero gravity in the Battle Room where Ender’s

tactical genius is revealed. Thanks Wikipedia.

Now it’s your turn. What books are you reading?