The blue screen of death.

Can you say computer crash?

Viruses, downloads, and malware are a part of

life for most people.

Your  hard-drive crashes and most folks panic.

I know because it happened to me.

It is sad but true. I just bought my Dell a year ago

and recently had it worked on.

And then the unthinkable happened. My connection to the world was severed.

I called my computer guy and he suspected that I recently installed something the computer could not run.

I turned the computer on so he could walk me through the problem.

The computer tech suggested a system restore.

Nothing. The blue screen was back.

I tried and tried, but all I saw was blue.

Off I went to The Good Guys.

They said it was either a virus or a crashed hard-drive.  And so the wait begins.

Fortunately, I own a laptop and I am not completely disconnected from the net.

Can you live without technology? I don’t think I can.