Favorite games. Hmm? I can remember when I played and played

games like Pacman, Pong, and Starcastle.

The games now put all those fond memories to shame.

It is hard to believe gaming has come so far in such a short amount of time.

I can remember going down to 7-11 and playing Starcastle for a quarter.

A quarter won’t get you a turn now. But a nickle might.

If you have a hankering to play some really old games there is good news.

Fun awaits you at Nickle City. 

But seriously, the games today are so much more theatrical, more complicated, and as a result, more addicting.

I can see why kids and teens love them so. It is hard to compete with games.

Every other hobby seems ridiculous in comparison. Yet, I am always trying to share

how the simple things in life can bring much more satisfaction.

In my opinion, reading, writing, playing outside, learning an instrument, among other activites

bring a different type of satisfaction.

So instead of watching a movie tonight, read a book. Instead of gaming, listen to some music.

Better yet, play a board game or talk a walk together.

Find some real satisfaction, get away from the media screen for a little while.